The following leaders are current Board members:

    Mining Industry

    Jon Samuel, Group Head of Social Performance and Engagement, Anglo American

    Grace Barasso, General Manager, Environment and Sustainable Development, ArcelorMittal

    Downstream Purchasers

    Anisa Kamadoli Costa, Chief Sustainability Officer at Tiffany & Co. and Chairman and President of The Tiffany & Co. Foundation

    Ephi Banaynal dela Cruz, Senior Director, Responsible Sourcing, Microsoft

    Non-Government Organizations

    Payal Sampat, International Program Director, Earthworks

    Dewa Mavhinga, Southern Africa Director with the Africa Division, Human Rights Watch

    Affected Communities

    Loretta Williams, Coordinator, First Nations Women Advocating for Responsible Mining.

    Meshack Mbangula, Mining Affected Communities United in Action.

    Organized Labor

    Glen Mpufane, Director Mining, IndustriALL Global Union

    Doug Olthius, Department Head, Global Affairs and Workplace Issues, United Steelworkers Canada

    IRMA Governance in Transition: From Steering Committee to Board of Directors

    In 2019, IRMA transitioned to a membership organization in which members will elect Board representatives for their respective sectors. The Board will consist of sector representatives (from all of the sectors named above), skilled experts, and select appointees. The Board will have balanced sector based representation. Pertinent documents will be public as soon as possible.

    View IRMA’s principles of engagement, in our resources section.